Visa free traveling

Visa-free traveling to Albania. There are citizens of certain countries who are not allowed to travel to Albania without a visa. This is why it is a common practice for the Ministry of Foreign Affairs to approve a decision every year through which allows citizens of certain countries to travel to Albania without the need to obtain a visa.

Just like every other year, this year too the Albanian Ministry of Foreign Affairs has just approved the DCM No. 134/2024 and 168/2024 on the visa regime.

According to these decisions, can travel to Albania without a visa from 06 March 2024 – 31 December 2024, the citizens of the following countries

  • Saudi Arabia
  • Bahrain
  • Oman
  • Qatar
  • Thailand
  • Indonesia (From 01 April 2024 – 31 December 2024)

The citizens of this countries can travel to Albania for touristic reasons only.

We have noticed that, unlike last year, this year, Indonesian citizens can also enter Albania without a visa.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *